fifty two weeks : week eleven

2012, fifty-two weeks, us

just a couple skater boys.

hearing my boy and his friends skate outside the house reminds me of the days when my friends and i would be hanging out and hear some skateboards near.  we’d get all giggly wondering who was going to come around the corner because we loved skater boys.  i remember being in my house and hearing the noise of a skateboard and running to one of the front windows in hopes that it was one of the cute skater boys.  oh those were the days.  now i hear it and i wonder what little girl is looking out her window at my boy and his friends.  for some reason i still love that sound outside my window.

Leave a Reply

