childhood unplugged

2016, childhood unplugged, us

It was getting close to sunset so I grabbed these two and we set out for one of the highest hills in the neighborhood.  It’s not always easy with the schedules of four kids, but being intentional about slowing down and getting outside with no real plan keeps us grounded and honestly keeps my head on straight.  They may have gotten three thorns stuck in some toes but it was quickly forgotten about when determination set in to collect the perfect sticks to build a stick teepee and an ant bridge, all while the sun crept lower and lower in the sky.  We sat and watched the sun dip below the hills in the distance and then headed back down the hill.  All and all I’d chalk it up to an okay Friday evening.

Please join me in supporting the other photographers in our Childhood Unplugged movement by clicking here to see all our submissions for this month. Also, follow us on Instagram and remember to tag your unplugged moments with #childhoodunplugged for a chance to be featured on our IG feed.

mandjtrail_web-6818mandjtrail_web-6848mandjtrail_web-6851mandjtrail_web-6854mandjtrail_web-6862mandjtrail_web-6874mandjtrail_web-6908mandjtrail_web-6912mandjtrail_web-6962mandjtrail_web-6970mandjtrail_web-7080mandjtrail_web-7094mandjtrail_web-7118mandjtrail_web-7139mandjtrail_web-7155mandjtrail_web-7156mandjtrail_web-7169mandjtrail_web-7188mandjtrail_web-7212mandjtrail_web-7222mandjtrail_web-7232mandjtrail_web-7269

2 thoughts on “childhood unplugged

  1. Life is so darn crazy. Sometimes, hell most of the time, if this project didn’t keep me on my toes I wonder how many moments of my boys’ childhood I’d miss out on for the memory books later on. I love CU for this very reason. It forces me to document at least once a month. Thanks for taking this journey with me Drae.

    p.s. Little man looks so big in these images! xo

Leave a Reply

